Supporting the gas industry since 1863
Date15th May 2018
Time12:00 - 15:00
VenueHilton Park Lane, London
Price £140.00 (Members) £140.00 (Non-Members)
All prices exclude VAT

Sponsored By


Hilton Park Lane, 22 Park Lane, London, W1K 1BE

Contact Details: For sponsorship contact Lesley Ecob on 01509 678167 or Natalie Burrows on 01926 513741

An IGEM and EUA event

2015 Award winners

The 2015 event organised by The Institution of Gas Engineers and Managers (IGEM) and The Energy and Utilities Alliance (EUA), saw over 600 attendees gather to celebrate the largest and most prestigious event of the gas industry calendar.

The annual event honours the outstanding companies and people who make the gas great and this year saw the highest number of nominations in the history of the Gas Industry Awards.

The awards were hosted by Broadcaster and Journalist Michael Collie, with a key note address given by Dermot Nolan, Chief Executive of OFGEM.

The 9 award winners were presented with their prizes by various representatives of the sponsors, all of whom paid tribute to the industry. A further award ‘Lifetime Achievement’ was given to Mr Gordon Davies to recognise his tireless contributions to the gas industry.

The full list of award winners can be found below:

Manager of the Year Award – Dave Bendle, British Gas

Engineer of the Year – Alan Midwinter, SGN Ltd

Young Persons’ Achievement Award – Carly Gilchrist, Fulcrum

Gas Industry Safety Award – British Gas Safety Team

Energy Efficiency Award – Phoenix Natural Gas Ltd

Customer Service Award – Wales & West Utilities

Gas Industry Innovation Award – Northern Gas Networks

Gas Industry Leadership Award – Alfred Chan Wing Kin, The Hong Kong And China Gas Company

Company of the Year Award – Steve Vick International

Lifetime Achievement Award – Gordon Davies

Bookings for this event are no longer available.