Supporting the gas industry since 1863
Date15th May 2018
Time12:00 - 15:00
VenueHilton Park Lane, London
Price £140.00 (Members) £140.00 (Non-Members)
All prices exclude VAT

Sponsored By


Hilton Park Lane, 22 Park Lane, London, W1K 1BE

Contact Details: For sponsorship contact Lesley Ecob on 01509 678167 or Natalie Burrows on 01926 513741

An IGEM and EUA event

2016 Award winners

The winners of the 2016 Gas Industry Awards, organised by EUA and IGEM were announced at a special lunchtime awards ceremony in London's Park Lane on Tuesday May 17.

The event was hosted by well-known English broadcaster John Inverdale, with awards presented by Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for the Department of Energy and Climate Change.

There were 10 categories and two outstanding contribution awards.

The winners were:

Manager of the Year - Ian Foster, Fulcrum

Engineer of the Year - Jamie McAinsh, SNG Ltd

Young Person's Achievement - Simon Langdale, Synthotech Ltd

Safety Award - Wales & West Utilities Ltd

Energy Efficiency Award - Morrison Utility Services

Innovation Project Award - SGN 'Opening Up the Gas Market' Project

Customer Service Award - Wales & West Utilities Ltd

Innovation Product Award - Synthotech Ltd in partnership with Northern Gas
Networks (Water Extraction for Mains)

Leadership Award - Chris Bielby, SGN Ltd

Company of the Year - Fulcrum

Outstanding Contribution - Steve Edwards, Wales & West Utilities and Richard Harper, British Gas.

Bookings for this event are no longer available.