Supporting the gas industry since 1863
Date15th May 2018
Time12:00 - 15:00
VenueHilton Park Lane, London
Price £140.00 (Members) £140.00 (Non-Members)
All prices exclude VAT

Sponsored By


Hilton Park Lane, 22 Park Lane, London, W1K 1BE

Contact Details: For sponsorship contact Lesley Ecob on 01509 678167 or Natalie Burrows on 01926 513741

An IGEM and EUA event

2017 Award winners


The winners of the 2017 Gas Industry Awards, organised by EUA and IGEM were announced at a special lunchtime awards ceremony in London's Park Lane on Tuesday May 9.

The event was hosted by well-known English broadcaster John Inverdale, with awards presented by Chris Train OBE, CEO of Cadent Gas Limited. EUA President, Andrew Keating and IGEM President, Sheila Lauchlan.

There were 10 categories and two special recognition awards.

The winners were:

Manager of the Year                      Terry Carroll, SGN
Engineer of the Year                      Andrew Musgrave, SGN
Young Person's Achievement          Jayne Dawson, Northern Gas Networks
Safety Award                                Cliff Hoy, British Gas
Energy Efficiency Award                 Baxi
Innovation Project Award               Synthotech, National Grid Transmission,
                                                   Premtech and Pipeline Integrity Engineers
                                                   (PIE) for Project GRAID
Customer Service Award                Baxi Customer Support
Innovation Product Award              SGN in partnership with ULC Robotics for 
Leadership Award                         Christopher J Murray MBE, Xoserve
Company of the Year                    Synthotech
Special Recognition                      John Baldwin, CNG Services and 
                                                  Maureen McIntosh, SGN

Bookings for this event are no longer available.