Supporting the gas industry since 1863
Date15th May 2018
Time12:00 - 15:00
VenueHilton Park Lane, London
Price £140.00 (Members) £140.00 (Non-Members)
All prices exclude VAT

Sponsored By


Hilton Park Lane, 22 Park Lane, London, W1K 1BE

Contact Details: For sponsorship contact Lesley Ecob on 01509 678167 or Natalie Burrows on 01926 513741

An IGEM and EUA event

Previous winners

2014 Winners

Manager of the Year                       Claire Edwards, Wales & West Utilities
Engineer of the Year                       Paul Leighton, Fulcrum
Gas Industry Safety Award              National Grid Eakring AGI Project
Innovation Award                           National Grid’s CCS Project team
Customer Service Award                 SGN
Company of the Year                      The Hong Kong and China Gas Company
Leadership Award                           Mark Oliver, Wales & West Utilities
Young Person's Achievement           Oliver Lancaster, Wales & West Utilities
Sustainability Award                       BG Group plc
Special recognition award                Balfour Beatty Utility Services and 
                                                     Solutions for the Planet
Lifetime Achievement                      Jeremy Bending, National Grid

2013 Winners

Gas Industry Safety Award              J Murphy and Sons Ltd
Company of the Year                      J Murphy and Sons Ltd
Chief Executive of the Year              Peter Jones, Skanska UK
Customer Service Award                 Manx Gas
Leadership Award                           Nigel Curry, Rhead Group
Energy Efficiency Award                  Scotia Gas Networks
Manager of the Year                       Glenn Norman, Scotia Gas Networks
Innovation Award                           Synthotech Ltd
Engineer of the Year                       Frank Harries, National Grid
Business Skills Award                      Ian Aldridge, National Grid
Young Person's Achievement            John Arnold, APPCOG
Young Persons’ Special Award          Northern Gas Networks
Climate Change Award                    National Grid LNG
International Development Award    GL Noble Denton
Outstanding Service Award              Steve Brown, Ofgem
2012 Winners

Leadership Award                          Kutty Prabakaran, Enzen Global
Chief Executive of the Year             Jeff Randles, Capita Symonds
Safety Award                                M1 Corridor Alliance
Company of the Year                     Fusion Group
Engineer of the Year                      John McIntosh, Scotia Gas Networks
Manager of the Year                      Paul Williams, National Grid
Customer Service Award                Wales & West Utilities
Energy Efficiency Award                 Wirrall Council
Young Persons' Achievement          Paul Griffiths, National Grid &
                                                   Nicola Shand, Scotia Gas Networks
Innovation Award                          North London Gas Alliance
Business Skills Award                    Morrisons Utility Services
Climate Change Award                  Skanska UK plc
International Business Award         J Murphy & Sons

2011 Winners

Leadership Award                         Kim Challis, G4S Utility Services
Chief Executive of the Year            John Morea, Scotia Gas Networks
Safety Award                               British Gas
Company of the Year                    National Grid Grain LNG
Engineer of the Year                     Simon Fairman, National Grid
Manager of the Year                     Julia Deans, Scotia Gas Networks
Customer Service Award               Wales & West Utilities
Energy Efficiency Award                Walsall Housing
Young Persons' Achievement         Damon Richard-Lowes, Scotia Gas Networks
Innovation Award                         Beam Drilling Development Team
Business Skills Award                   British Gas Smart Metering and  
                                                  Engineering Academy

2010 Winners

Leadership Award                        John Morea, Scotia Gas Networks
Chief Executive of the Year          Graham Edwards, Wales & West Utilities
Safety Award                              Northern Gas Networks and United Utilities
Company of the Year                   Scotia Gas Networks
Engineer of the Year                    Sat Chana, National Grid Grain LNG
Manager of the Year                    Martin Orrill, British Gas New Energy
Customer Service Award              Wales & West Utilities
Energy Efficiency Award               British Gas - Green Streets
Young Persons' Achievement        Jean-Philippe Limoi, National Grid Grain LNG
Innovation Award                        Baxi Bermuda
Business Skills Award                  Phoenix Energy Services
International Award                    GL Noble Denton

2009 Winners

Leadership Award                       Deryk King, Centrica NA
Chief Executive of the Year          Stuart Godfrey, Radius Systems
Safety Award                             Storengy UK
Company of the Year                  Premier Energy Solutions
Engineer of the Year                   Stuart Elliott, Laing O’Rourke Infrastructure
Manager of the Year                   Paul Johnson, National Grid Grain LNG
Customer Service Award             Wales and West Utilities
Energy Efficiency Award              Peter Thome, Green Heat
Young Persons' Achievement       Damon Ormonde, Wales & West Utilities"
Innovation Award                       Baxi Commercial Division
Business Skills Award                 David Salisbury & the SOMSA
                                                Exit Programme
International Award                   Crane Trading as WASK

2008 Winners

Leadership Award                      Nick Clark, ES Pipelines
Chief Executive of the Year        Basil Scarsella, Northern Gas Networks
Safety Award                            Northern Gas Networks and United Utilities
Company of the Year                 Laing O'Rourke Infrastructure
Engineer of the Year                  Simon Culkin, National Grid Grain LNG
Manager of the Year                  Mark Tindley, Synthotech
Customer Service Award           Mulit-Tech Contracts
Energy Efficiency Award            National Grid Affordable Warmth Programme
Young Persons' Achievement     Lay Yen Lau, Advantica
Network Operator Award          Wales and West Utilities
Innovation Award                    Ravenheat Manufacturing
Business Skills Award               Industry Development Services
International Award                 Fusion Provida Limited

Bookings for this event are no longer available.